Lyon

To go to Lyon…

You can get there directly by train from Méximieux station. With free parking you will avoid road traffic and get off at Perrache or Part Dieu station. Lyon has a good public transport network, metro, tram, bus, velolib that will allow you to easily visit Lyon. Watch the evening hours of trains back on Meximieux there is no train all night.

We recommend : Quartier ConfluenceLe Vieux LyonFourvièreQuais de Saône

Old Lyon

Classified as Unesco heritage, we walk easily through alleys and facades that take you back centuries. The three districts St Paul, St Jean, St Georges will make discover the Renaissance style. You will find many museums, including the miniature, gadgets for puppets or the Automata.

Fourvière

From St Jean you can walk on the hill overlooking Lyon and his vieuws to the basilica. A breathtaking view of the capital of Gaul, will bring your eyes to the Alps. If you do not have the courage to climb, take the “String” a cabletrain  that will make your climb the few 120 meters without trouble.

Quais de Saône

From Vaise, take the Vaporetto and walk along Old Lyon and Fourvière with a different look. You will admire the monuments that are the St Jean Cathedral or the former Palais of Justice with these 24 columns. You will pass 5 bridges to disembark at Confluence, the new modern district of Lyon.

Confluence

The vaporetto can drop you there. The new district inaugurated in 2014 is on the peninsula of Lyon. The Rhone and Saone come together in a modern architectural setting. There will be a museum and many shops.


Lire les avis du Camping Les Plages de l'Ain Lire les avis du Camping Les Plages de l'Ain FRHPA

Lyon

Se rendre à Lyon…

Vous pourrez vous y rendre directement en train au départ de la gare de Méximieux. Avec un parking gratuit vous éviterez le trafic routier et descendrez à la gare de Perrache ou Part Dieu. Lyon est doté d’un réseau de transport collectif dense, métro, tram bus velolib qui vous permettra de visiter très facilement Lyon. Surveiller le soir les heures de retour des trains  sur Meximieux il n’y a pas de train toute la nuit.

Les sorties à Lyon que nous vous conseillons : Quartier ConfluenceLe Vieux LyonFourvièreQuais de Saône

Vieux Lyon

Classé au patrimoine Unesco,  on se balade facilement à pied à travers les traboules et les échoppes qui vous font revenir quelque siècles en arrière. Les trois quartiers St Paul, St Jean, St Georges vont feront découvrir le style renaissance. Vous y retrouverez de nombreux musées, dont celui de la miniature, Gadagne pour les marionnettes ou celui des Automates.

Fourvière

De St Jean vous pouvez monter à pied sur la colline qui surplombe Lyon et qui y abrite sa basilique. Une vue imprenable sur la capitale des Gaules, amènera votre regard jusqu’au Alpes. Si vous n’avez pas le courage de grimper, prenez « la Ficelle » un funiculaire qui vous fera gravir les quelques 120 mêtres sans peine.

Quais de Saône

En partant de Vaise, prenez le Vaporetto et longez le Vieux Lyon et Fourvière avec un regard différent. Vous admirerez les monuments que sont la cathédrale St Jean ou l’ancien Palais de Justice avec ces 24 colonnes. Vous passerez 5 ponts pour débarquez à Confluence, le nouveau quartier moderne de Lyon.

Confluence

Le vaporetto peut vous y déposer. Le nouveau quartier inauguré en 2014 se trouve sur la presqu’île de Lyon. Le Rhone et la Saone s’y rejoigne, dans un cadre architecturale moderne. On y retrouvera un musée et de nombreux commerces.